Get SF Weekly Newsletters

Friday, September 25, 2015

Prog-Rock or Pope-Rock? Listen to His Holiness' First Single

Posted By on Fri, Sep 25, 2015 at 11:08 AM

click to enlarge popefrancis.jpg
We knew Pope Francis was ready to make some waves in the church, but who knew he was ready to rock?

Today His Holiness, the symbolic representation of God on earth (according to Catholics), released a cut off the Vatican-approved LP Wake Up! Go! Go! Forward!. The hot new prog-rock track features clips from one of P-Franky's speeches and his heaven-sent singing voice. The LP, which drops Nov. 27 and is sure to become the new holy grail for record collectors everywhere, is a collaboration with Believe Digital, which is probably like the music version of those Lighthouse stores?

Anyways, you can pre-order P-Fizzles' new single on iTunes and listen to the first track over at Rolling Stone.

The Holy Track Listing:
1) Annuntio Vobis Gadium Mangum
2) Salve Regina
3) Laudato Sie…
4) Poe Que' Sufren Los Ninos
5) Non Lasciatevi Rubare La Speranza!
6) La Iglesia No Puede Ser Una Ong!
7) Wake Up! Go! Go! Forward!
8) La Fa Es Entera, No Se Licua!
9) Pace! Fratelli!
10) Per La Famiglia
11) Fazei O Que Ele Vos Disser
  • Pin It

About The Author

Matt Saincome

Matt Saincome

Matt Saincome is SF Weekly's former music editor.


Comments are closed.

Popular Stories

  1. Most Popular Stories
  2. Stories You Missed

Like us on Facebook


  • clipping at Brava Theater Sept. 11
    Sub Pop recording artists 'clipping.' brought their brand of noise-driven experimental hip hop to the closing night of 2016's San Francisco Electronic Music Fest this past Sunday. The packed Brava Theater hosted an initially seated crowd that ended the night jumping and dancing against the front of the stage. The trio performed a set focused on their recently released Sci-Fi Horror concept album, 'Splendor & Misery', then delved into their dancier and more aggressive back catalogue, and recent single 'Wriggle'. Opening performances included local experimental electronic duo 'Tujurikkuja' and computer music artist 'Madalyn Merkey.'"