Get SF Weekly Newsletters

Friday, October 29, 2010

Exclusive: Download All Shook Down's Halloween Mini-Mix

Posted By on Fri, Oct 29, 2010 at 3:30 PM

This is my last daily post for SF Weekly's All Shook Down blog, so I've decided to finish my stay here with a little parting gift. I've made everyone a short mix of dark, ominous, strange, and spookily awesome music to take with you this Halloween. It's certainly not your typical dance mix. This collection of tunes is more like mood music to get you in the spirit of the many costumed events you'll be enjoying over the weekend. Still, there are plenty of beats mixed into the macabre soundscapes included here -- many of them created by many of the artists and producers I've written about for All Shook Down. Enjoy the music and enjoy your Halloween!

Halloween Mini-Mix 2010

1. Jackson & His Computer Band - "Oh Boy"

2. Oneohtrix Point Never - "Eyeballs"
3. Nosaj Thing - "Fog"
4. Nguzunguzu - "Got U"
5. Pantha du Prince - "Behind the Stars"
6. Balam Acab - "See Birds (Moon)"
7. Lazer Sword - "4Loko"
8. Salem - "Hound"
9. Actress - "Futureproofing"
10. Shlohmo - "Sippy Cup"

Follow us on Twitter @SFAllShookDown and @PatricFallon

  • Pin It

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About The Author

Patric Fallon


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Popular Stories

  1. Most Popular Stories
  2. Stories You Missed

Like us on Facebook


  • clipping at Brava Theater Sept. 11
    Sub Pop recording artists 'clipping.' brought their brand of noise-driven experimental hip hop to the closing night of 2016's San Francisco Electronic Music Fest this past Sunday. The packed Brava Theater hosted an initially seated crowd that ended the night jumping and dancing against the front of the stage. The trio performed a set focused on their recently released Sci-Fi Horror concept album, 'Splendor & Misery', then delved into their dancier and more aggressive back catalogue, and recent single 'Wriggle'. Opening performances included local experimental electronic duo 'Tujurikkuja' and computer music artist 'Madalyn Merkey.'"