Get SF Weekly Newsletters

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Official Unofficial Radiohead Set List at SF Outside Lands

Posted By on Sun, Aug 24, 2008 at 2:20 AM

Technical issues aside, Radiohead threw down a momentous set on day one of Outside Lands. The blokes delivered a 22-track powerhouse spanning the majority of their career, including the entire In Rainbows album sans only two tracks. Being the intrepid reporters we are (as well as Radiohead enthusiasts), we've compiled the entire set list through memory. Here it goes:

1. 15 Step

2. Reckoner

3. Airbag (sound cut out briefly)

4. There There

5. All I Need (sound cut out)

6. Nude

7. Talk Show Host

8. National Anthem

9. The Gloaming

10. Videotape

11. Weird Fishes

12. Idioteque

13. Karma Police

14. Jigsaw Falling Into Place

15. Just

16. Exit Music for a Film

17. Bodysnatchers

18. Pyramid Song

19. You and Whose Army? (Genuine moment: Thom Yorke messes up by laughing at his eyeball close-up on the video screen.)

20. Paranoid Android

21. Fake Plastic Trees

22. Everything in its Right Place

It's really challenging to keep a list when what appear to be gigantic lightsabers shine gloriously while Radiohead is just being flat-out awesome. So if our memory doesn't serve your memory quite right, please comment, because I could swear I heard "Sail to the Moon," but my friend disagrees. And if you click on the linky-looking titles, you may or may not see a video clip. Hurray Radiohead! --Oscar Pascual

  • Pin It

About The Author

Oscar Pascual


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a comment

Popular Stories

  1. Most Popular Stories
  2. Stories You Missed

Like us on Facebook


  • clipping at Brava Theater Sept. 11
    Sub Pop recording artists 'clipping.' brought their brand of noise-driven experimental hip hop to the closing night of 2016's San Francisco Electronic Music Fest this past Sunday. The packed Brava Theater hosted an initially seated crowd that ended the night jumping and dancing against the front of the stage. The trio performed a set focused on their recently released Sci-Fi Horror concept album, 'Splendor & Misery', then delved into their dancier and more aggressive back catalogue, and recent single 'Wriggle'. Opening performances included local experimental electronic duo 'Tujurikkuja' and computer music artist 'Madalyn Merkey.'"