Get SF Weekly Newsletters
This is a past event.

Value Over Replacement

When: Mon., June 13, 8-10 p.m., Tue., June 14, 8-10 p.m., Wed., June 15, 8-10 p.m., Tue., June 21, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 25, 8-10 p.m., Sun., June 26, 2-4 & 7-9 p.m., Thu., June 30, 8-10 p.m., Fri., July 1, 8-10 p.m., Sat., July 2, 2-4 p.m. and Sun., July 10, 2-4 & 7-9 p.m. 2016
Price: $25-$45
www.playground-sf.org/vor
Ruben Grijalva’s play is an insightful look at America’s favorite pastime and the choices players face to stay in the game. At five-foot-seven, one-hundred-sixty pounds, light-hitting shortstop turned drive-time sports radio host, Edward “Chip” Fuller is hardly the poster-boy for baseball’s steroid era. But when he learns his name will appear on a list of players linked to performance enhancing drugs, Chip is forced to explain his choice to colleagues, his listeners, and his family. In doing so, he must choose between a bland public apology and a much more difficult confession. Part of the 20th Annual Playground

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Map

Slideshows

  • clipping at Brava Theater Sept. 11
    Sub Pop recording artists 'clipping.' brought their brand of noise-driven experimental hip hop to the closing night of 2016's San Francisco Electronic Music Fest this past Sunday. The packed Brava Theater hosted an initially seated crowd that ended the night jumping and dancing against the front of the stage. The trio performed a set focused on their recently released Sci-Fi Horror concept album, 'Splendor & Misery', then delved into their dancier and more aggressive back catalogue, and recent single 'Wriggle'. Opening performances included local experimental electronic duo 'Tujurikkuja' and computer music artist 'Madalyn Merkey.'"

Nearby

History

Popular Stories

  1. Most Popular Stories
  2. Stories You Missed